Apparently, a business dictionary would call someone like me a laggard. A what? Yes, a “laggard”: the minority group (roughly 16% of the population), which is the last group to try or adopt a new product. It consists largely of seniors, and those with low socioeconomic status. Laggards use friends and neighbors as information sources, dislike change, and accept new things only when forced to. Well, if that is my audience, so much for hoping this blog will be a success.

Oddly enough, I’m none of those things – not poor, not old, not opposed to change – in fact I love change and new things. So what’s the deal? People like me probably fall into a group just before that 16%: minority group that hates their cell phone and adopts new products because if they don’t they’re friends won’t contact them anymore.

I guess I move  just a little bit slower than the lot of you.

Logging out now…


