Image

I was home all day yesterday with the spouse at work on the weekend, twiddling my thumbs searching for bad romantic comedies on television when the book I am currently reading (a real book made of paper) started glaring at me and so did the computer screen.

So, do I break my internet-free Saturday rule to send a few e-mails or aimlessly cruise the Web? Or, do I work on finishing up a book that isn’t that good but not bad enough to give up on? I thought of this blog and thought of my poor ol’ brain and picked up the book. Went outside, grabbed a chair and sat in the shade – a nice sunny 75F day didn’t hurt.

It was definitely the right idea. I think I started the work week more refreshed and less apprehensive about flipping on the hard drive yet again to start a day of work.

Don’t give up on books my friends!

Logging out now.

